Drinks With The Girls

Blog Bedlam for Our Delicious Readers

4 Gallons = Sushi September 17, 2008

Filed under: Cars,Cosmo,Life,Ranting — Cosmo @ 12:40 pm
Tags: ,
Gas

Gas

I really hate it when people bitch about gas. Yes, it is expensive. Yes, it is a PITA, but lets do something about it, not complain. All that being said… I’m a hypocrite.
While chatting on the phone with Tini, I pulling into my local gas station, I noticed that regular & mid grade gas were out. Premium gas was all they had. Since molly’s , gas needle was making friends with the red e, I decided that getting a few gallons of premium wouldn’t be too bad.
I was chatting away with Tini, when I noticed the gas pump read $15.00 & rapidly increasing. Immedilaty I looked at the gallons. It read 3.8 and climing…slowly.

“WTF” I said to Tini!
Tini – “Cosmo are you ok
Cosmo – “Yeah, but I just gave my sushi money to the BP (gas station).”
Tini Laughed.
After bitching for a few more minutes, Tini informed me that 4 gallon’s wouldn’t even fill up 1/4 of a tank(mine was between ½ & ¼)… That made me feel a bit better.

The bad news is, I can no longer be irrated about people bitchin’ about gas. The good news is, my new hobbie doesn’t require much gas.
Hypocrite Cosmo

 

2 Responses to “4 Gallons = Sushi”

  1. Rummy Says:

    I was driving home yesterday surrounded by big SUV’s. My first thought was “I guess gas prices are not that big of a problem”. Then I figured they probably had no choice since they can’t sell them and need to get places.

    Hopefully people will consider smaller cars when its time to buy again.

    PS – I have the coolest comic to add to your story. I’ll email it to you!

  2. Cosmo Says:

    Rummy, Thanks for the comic. I added it to the post!


Leave a comment