Drinks With The Girls

Blog Bedlam for Our Delicious Readers

The Morning After Breakfast April 29, 2008

Filed under: Cosmo,dating,Life,relationships,Sex,women — Cosmo @ 3:45 pm
Tags: ,

The Morning after Breakfast
While listening to one of my fav songs, Banana pancakes by Jack Johnson, I started to ponder breakfast foods. Of course this leads me to “The Morning after, breakfast”.

When I sleep over at a guy’s house, breakfast is a given…or at least it should be. Yes, banana pancakes would be great, but is not necessary. It is the thoughtfulness that means the most to me. Hell, breakfast could be Lucky Charms with a cute marshmallow design around the plate.

What if they don’t make you breakfast? Do you dump them? Or do you let them have another chance?

In my experience, giving them another chance… doesn’t work out so well. But sometimes, if the guy is worth it, you can try to talk to him about it…and maybe it will work out.

Think of it like this. You just sleep with this guy; even if you didn’t have sex, you gave him your company. You stayed over at his house, in his bed. Breakfast is deserved! Besides, it is a great opportunity for the other person (this applies for women also) to say that they cared and are thankful you stayed over.

Once, a guy brought me water after I stayed over. Yes, we had been drinking the night before & the water was appreciated…but only water?! Yeah…I never saw him again.

Yes guys, I have help up my end of the bargain and made breakfast. No, it is not always blueberry or banana pancakes, but it is always something.

What do you do if you don’t get the breakfast? Hmm, you can mention it. Some great guys/girls out there are Clueless when it comes to this. If this does not work, or you are SURE this is not the case…then Get Another One!

One of my Fav books, that helped me through a dying relationship said “Get Another one, they are making those things every day.” Who care if he has perfect abs or is wonderful in bed. Without respect and at least some caring…there can never be a healthy relationship.

Introspective Cosmo

 

Leave a Reply

