Drinks With The Girls

Blog Bedlam for Our Delicious Readers

The Big 4-0 Birthday Bash….One for the Record Books! April 14, 2008

Filed under: Birthday,boyfriend,friends,funny,humor,Laughter,Life,Love,Party,Rummy — Rummy @ 10:41 am
Tags:

The Big 4-0 birthday bash has come and gone. A big thanks to all who attended and made this day special! Thanks to my boyfriend who has an awesome party pad and went all out with catering, fireworks and a huge sign in the front yard! Thanks to Tini and Cosmo who did an awesome job decorating! We had bubble makers, water balloons and other fun toys. It was perfect for me since I’m a kid at heart and I’m glad they realize that about me. Even the record setting rain storms couldn’t dampen my spirit…no pun intended there. It was my birthday and I was going to have fun. I drank Cosmo Coladas. (Ooops no rum runners tonight but Rummy sounds so much better than Colady don’t you think?). My gifts were totally appropriate for a tom girl or sporty spice – A trip to Jamaica, balloons, rock climbing shoes and food gift cards. Some of the highlights were the fireworks, midnight drunken jet skiing and standing in the rain by the Happy Birthday sign in the front yard at 2 am getting passing cars to beep! I’m not sure if they were beeping to congratulate me or to keep me out of the road but it was fun either way. So while I am growing older I am definitely not growing up and I wouldn’t have it any other way. Take a chance and be silly today. Life is a lot more fun that way!

Rummy “Over the Hill” Runner

 

Leave a comment